Skip to main content

Heythrop Essay Prize

As part of our commitment to promoting academic excellence in the disciplines of Philosophy and Theology, Heythrop College holds an annual Essay Competition for Sixth Form students. The winner receives a prize of £500 and all entrants receive a certificate of entry.

Winners for 2014

Heythrop College offers its congratulations to the winners of the 2014 Heythrop Essay Prize competition, as listed below.  We would like to thank all participants in the competition for submitting their essays. All participants will receive a certificate of entry.

1st Arvid Folke Järnbert, Gjøvik Videregående Skole        

2nd (Joint) Emily Carrell, St Robert of Newminster Sixth Form College, Tyne and Wear   

2nd (Joint) Louie Terrill, Colyton Grammar School, Devon   

4th (Joint) Bruno Russell, Wye Valley School, Buckinghamshire  
4th (Joint) Deacan Jakub Robinson, St Robert of Newminster Catholic School and Sixth Form College, Tyne and Wear

4th (Joint) Michael Leong, Winchester College, Winchester   

4th (Joint) Rhys Cahalane, Archbishop McGrath Catholic High School, Bridgend   

4th (Joint) Rose Ahier, Jersey College for Girls, Jersey  

4th (Joint) William Thomas Feerick, Lincoln Minster School, Lincoln